Published On : Fri, Nov 30th, 2018

Jejani Fortune Fighters, Raisoni, Nakoda, SMS Smashers enter Semis of JITO Premier League

Nagpur: Jejani Fortune Fighters, Raisoni Achievers, Nakoda Challengers and SMS Smashers reached semi-finals of JITO Premier League-2018 Tennis Ball Cricket Tournament by winning their matches on the fifth day of the tournament. The tournament is being played at Bishop Cotton School ground. Total four matches were played on Friday.

In the first game, Pagaria Strikers won the toss and put SMS Smashers to bat. Batting first, SMS scored 80 runs for loss of 4 wickets in their allotted 10 overs. Chasing the total, Pagaria failed short as they could manage 72 runs for loss of 9 wickets. With 8 run win, SMS Smashers became the first team to reach semi-final. Man of the Match Piyush Parekh scored 23 runs for the winners.

The second match was played between Milton Warriors and Team Anandam. After winning the toss Team Anandam elected to bowl. Milton Warriors scored 82 runs for 5 wickets. Team Anandam scored an easy victory by scoring the necessary in just 6.5 overs losing 1 wicket. Adesh Jain was Man of the Match for his 38 runs.

The third match saw Nakoda Challengers and Raisoni Achievers vying with each other. Batting first, Nakoda reached the total of 70 runs for loss of 9 wickets in 10 overs. Chasing the total, Raisoni made it easy for them by achieving the target in just 6.5 overs losing only 1 wicket. With this win, Raisoni entered semi-final. With 51 runs to his credit, Sandesh Kotecha bagged Man of the Match award.

In the fourth match of the day, Jejani Fortune Fighters won by defeating Arun Avengers by 3 wickets. Batting first, Arun Avengers scored impressive 93 runs losing 7 wickets in 10 overs. But the total was not sufficient as Jejani reached the target in 9.5 overs for loss of 7 wickets. The winner in all games of the tournament, Jejani too entered the semi-final stage. With his 27 runs for the winners, Yash Pugalia bagged Man of the Match trophy.

On Saturday, December 1, the semi-finals will be palyed. The first match is between Jejani Fortune Fighters and Raisoni Achievers. Nakoda Challengers and SMS Smashers will be rivals in second semi-final.