Published On : Thu, Sep 1st, 2016

Installation of office bearers of Electrical Engineering Students Forum “ELECTRA” held at GWCET

“ELECTRA” held at GWCET (1)

Nagpur: The Department of Electrical Engineering organized Students Forum installation ceremony “ELECTRA” at Govindrao Wanjari College of Engineering (GWCET), Nagpur.

Mahender Singh Jassal was the Chief Guest for the function. Various office-bearers were elected on this occasion. Kuldeep Jain was selected as the Student President while Mahesh Thakre as Vice President of ELECTRA, Mayuresh  Suryawanshi as Secretary, Payal Kalamkar as Joint Secretary and Piyush Deulkar as Treasurer, Shubham Choudhary and Keten Pawar were selected as Head of members.

Secretary of Amar Seva Mandal Advocate Abhijit Wanjari applauded the efforts taken by the staff and students of Electrical Engineering Department.


Director of the institution Dr Hemant Sonare and Vice-Principal Dr S S Uttarwar graced the occasion. Head of Electrical Engineering Department Professor P P Titarmare encouraged the student for the event.

Forum In-charge Professor Sujata R Alone, Professor Y S Bais, Professor AV Wanjari, Professor V V Jais, Professor M Suganya, Professor S Parate and all the Heads of the Departments were prominently present during the function.

Nilay Hatwar and Preeti Mandape conducted the proceedings and Mahesh Thakre proposed the vote of thanks.