Published On : Tue, Oct 23rd, 2018

Hoteliers lament delay in fire policy for old buildings

Nagpur: 8th Annual General Meeting of Nagpur Residential Hotels Association (NRHA) held recently at Hotel Darshan Towers. President Tejinder Singh Renu, Immediate Past President Prakash Trivedi, Vice President Inderjeet Singh Baweja, Secretary Deepak Khurana, Treasurer Vinod Joshi, Joint Secretaries Deepak Pandey & Nitin Trivedi were on the dais.

Welcoming the members NRHA President Tejinder Singh Renu and Secretary Deepak Khurana started the AGM on time. Audited accounts for the year ended March 2018 were passed & adopted by the members. M/s J. S. Uberoi & Company was appointed auditors for the financial year 2018-19. Most of the members expressed their displeasure that despite so many attempts, no relief or clarity has been issued by State Government in regards to fire installations on old buildings.

Tejinder Singh Renu assured the members that NRHA had been continuously making attempts to get clarity on fire issue, however regretfully the same has not been resolved yet. He assured members that NRHA will make another request to Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis to settle this issue which is pending since last 8 years.

Members Akhil Dua, Shatrughan Warambhe and Mohd Anis Opai also shared their experience of the problems being faced by their unit in regards to fire department of NMC as well as in regards to garbage collection charges by NMC. Likewise the threat of service apartments taking over hotel business very sharply and that too without following laws and rules as hoteliers are required to follow.

Prominently Present in the AGM were Executive Body Members Santosh Gupta, Govind Mudliar, Afzal Mitha, Mahesh Trivedi, Rishi Tuli, Ajay Jaiswal, Nagesh Wazalwar, Mohammed Anis, Rishi Tuli, Rajan Mulani, Vasudeo Trivedi, Members Madhusudan Trivedi, Sudhir Jaiswal, Vishal Jaiswal, Vinod Chaurasiya, Vijay Sawarkar, Amit Raghatate, Shatrughan Warambhe, Arjun Bundiwal, Shariq Hafiz, Vinod Agrawal, Chandrakant Chaurasiya, Manoj Shukla, Akhil Dua, Ramavtar Gupta, Omprakash Gupta, Vishnu Gupta, Jitendra Khobragade, Hemant Selokar, Amit Das, Hitendra Sharma, Raju Avchat & Mohak Kewalramani.