| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Tue, Dec 15th, 2015
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Hockey: Nagpur Range Police ‘B’ div champ

    nagpur-rangersNagpur: Nagpur Range Police drubbed Green City 5-0 to win Sharad PAwar ‘B’ Division Hockey Tournament organised by Vidarbha Hockey Association at its playfield on Monday.

    Range Police had an upper hand right from the beginning. They were leading by 2-0 in the first half. In the very third minute Rakesh Kamble drew the first blood. Then in the 22nd minute Sagar Bhande increased the lead 2-0.

    After a change of ends also the cops continued their dominance. In the 41st minute, Nilesh Falke found the net to make the equation 3-0. The fourth goal for Range Police came through Praveen Bhivgade in the 44th minute. Bhande once again sounded the board in the 47th minute to seal the fate of opponents.

    In the hardline final, Chhota Nagpur defeated Cosmos Club 4-2 via tie-breaker. The score was equalised (3-3) during the regulation time. Kerobin Kerketta struck twice in 28th and 46th minute for Chhoa Nagpur. Jacquis Khujur (31st min) was another scorer. For Cosmos, Rohit Chaturvedi (20,32 min) and Rounak Choudhary (39th min) were the goal scorers.

    In tie-breaker, Kerobin Kerkatta , Vikas Tirkey, Mangal Soy and Sunil Ekka converted the opportunities for Chhota Nagpur. For Cosmos, Mayur K and Tejas Warghat succeeded in scoring the goals.

    Former minister Ramesh Bang presided over the prize distribution function. City NCP chief and ex-minister Anil Deshmukh was the chief guest on the occasion. Rajabhau Taksande, Satish Itkelwar and Baba Gujar were guests of honour. VHA president Radheshyam Sarda, secretary V K Trivedi and others officials including Kishor Goidani , Shyam Sharma, Salim Baig, Pramod Jain, Sanjay Lokhande, Kunal Patil, Javed Rana, Anil Daral, Sohel Parvez Qureshi, Vivek Siriya and others were present on the occasion. DS Karuna Shankar conducted the proceedings while TN Sidhra proposed a vote of thanks. Individual prizes

    Best player of tournament: Kerobin Kerkatta (Chhota Nagpur), best goalkeeper: Suraj Dhande (Range Police), best defender: Rakesh Kamde (Range Police), best half: Virendra Iyer (Green City), best forward: Bhakta Bahadur (Green City), best player of runners-up team: Kevin Norbet (Green City), best player of final: Sagar Bhande (Range Police) and best disciplined team: (MR Negi Academy).

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145