Published On : Sat, Feb 8th, 2014

Government appoints Abhishek Krishna as new Collector of Nagpur

Abhishek-Krishna-1Nagpur News.

Abhishek Krishna, an IAS officer of 2006 batch, Additional Municipal Commissioner of Pune has been transferred to Nagpur as the collector of city.

As per information Krishna had earlier been serving as additional commissioner of the Pune Municipal Corporation.

Meanwhile, Rao has been transferred as the district collector of Pune. Rao would leave Nagpur after President’s departure from the city next week.

The newly appointed district collector Krishna is an IAS officer of the 2006 batch. He hails from Allahabad Uttar Pradesh. Krishna started service as the assistant district collector of Aurangabad. After which he served on several other positions such as project director, department of tribal welfare at Nandurbar, CEO of Gondia ZP, district collector Gadchirol

Along with Abhishek Krishna 19 other senior administrative officers are transferred in Maharashtra.

Mumbai City Collector C V Oak has been transferred as Joint Commissioner of Sales Tax, while Rubal Agarwal would be the new collector of Ahmednagar and Radhakrishna B would be the collector of Nashik.

Manisha Mhaiskar, who was earlier in the Brihanmumbai Municipal corporation (BMC) has been transferred as secretary of the medical education and drugs department and additional charge of the secretary of information and public relations.

Ashwini Bhide, who was earlier with the Mumbai Metropolitan Region Development Authority (MMRDA) has been transferred as secretary of school education and sports department.

Ratnagiri Collector Rajeev Jadhav has been transferred as Municipal commissioner of Pimpri-Chinchwad in place of Shrikar Pardeshi, who has been shifted as the Inspector General of Registration and Controller of Stamps, Pune.