Published On : Thu, Jul 21st, 2016

Federal Bank hold massive demonstrations against bank management’s anti-employee attitude

Federal Bank hold massive demonstrations
As per the call given by All India Federal Bank Employees’ Union, massive demonstrations were held before Federal Bank, Ramdaspet, Nagpur on July 20, 2016.

The agitation was called to protest against the high handedness of the Federal Bank management which is not implementing the agreed understandings with the Union. The employees are also demanding adequate recruitment of clerical and subordinate staff and put a halt to outsourcing of regular bank jobs. Federal Bank employees are also going on one day All India Strike on 11th August 2016, if these demands are not resolved amicably.

The demonstrations were led by Jaiwant Gurway, Deputy General Secretary, EMBEA, Chendil Iyer and Virendra Gedam. Leaders of Federal Bank Employees’ Union from Pune, Comrades Suhas Suttar EC member, Vijay Charnkar, Chairman, Dattatre Shete, Vice Chairman, Chetan Joshi, Secretary, Rajendra Joshi, Joint Secretary and Awadhoot Lakde, Treasurer specially visited Nagpur to boost the morale of the employees. Com. Suhas Suttar explained in detail the issues on which they are agitating and called upon the gathering to make 11th August strike a total Success.

Com. B N J Sharma, General Secretary, EMBEA in his address congratulated the Federal Bank Comrades in implementing the demonstrative programme successfully and extended full support of EMBEA to the 11th August 2016 strike in Federal Bank.

Active members of Federal Bank, Vaishali Kondbattunwar, Mukund Gondsundre, Omprakash Kanoje, Divyani Nandanwar, Chaitali Sonkusre, Mahesh Urkude, Devendra Wankhede, Khela Alwa and others worked hard for the success of the demonstrative programme.

EMBEA office bearers committee members and activists Ashok Atkare, Milind Wasnik, Srinivas Kewadkar, Arvind Kurhadkar, Gunwant Bhujade, Birewar, Vilas Shekokar, Geeta Dutta, Narendra Bhujade, D. Nandanwar, Lalit Upase, Swati Rangari, Shanti Badra, Ramakrishna Roy, Vishal Tiwari, Poonam Dayal, Ruta Gokhale, R. P. Rao, Manish Ambatkar, Kailash Dhok, Chandrashekar Nilkute, Yadav Chahande, Ramesh Nitnaware, Chetan Selukar, Vijay Tripati, Vinit Dhamgai, Supriya Nayak, Vaishali Mahabudhe, Roshni Andi, Deepshika, Pranoti Godeswar, Hitesh Parate and Khoja Bohra actively participated in the demonstrations.