Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Wed, Mar 17th, 2021
    National News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Ex-CM Narayanasamy missing from Cong list

    The Congress announced names of candidates for 14 seats for the April 6 Puducherry Assembly elections but the list did not contain the name of party veteran and former chief minister V Narayanasamy.

    The Congress, which heads the Secular Democratic Alliance in the union territory, was allotted 15 of the 30 assembly seats while its ally-the DMK- was earmarked 13 constituencies.

    VCK and CPI, the other constituents of the alliance, have been earmarked one seat each. In a release, the All India Congress Committee announced the list of candidates for 14 seats which significantly did not include the name of Narayanasamy, whose government fell last month after it lost the trust vote.

    While the candidates for 14 constituencies were released, the nominee for Yanam, an enclave of Puducherry in Andhra Pradesh, has not been announced.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145