Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Sat, Jun 16th, 2018

    Elections for 6 municipal councils ,panchayats including Parshivni (Nagpur) on July 15

    Mumbai: Elections to six municipal councils/Nagar panchayats and by-elections to one seat each in 11 other local bodies will be held on July 15. State Election Commissioner J S Saharia today said that elections will take place in Bhor, Vadgaon (Pune), Muktainagar (Jalgaon), Wandongri, Parshivni (Nagpur), Barshi Takli (Akola).

    Saharia said the term of Bhor municipal council is coming to an end soon. While Wandongri and Barshi Takli are the newly-created municipal council, Muktainagar, Vadgaon and Parshivni are newly-created Nagar panchayats.

    He said by-elections to one seat each in 11 municipal councils/Nagar panchayats will take place on the same day in Jawhar (Palghar), Poladpur (Raigad), Pandharpur (Solapur), Wai (Satara), Medha (Satara), Nifad (Nashik), Srirampur (Ahmednagar), Nandurbar (Nandurbar), Lohara (Osamabad), Mohadi (Bhandara) and for the extended jurisdiction of Shegaon (Buldhana). Election for the president’s post in Rajapur (Ratnagiri) will also be held that day.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145