Early trends: Lok Kranti Panel bags five seats in NMC Employees Coop Bank election

Nagpur: In the early trends of results, the Lok Kranti Panel has won one SC seat, one OBC, one NT and two women’s seats in the Nagpur Municipal Corporation Employees Cooperative Bank election. The elections for office-bearers of NMC Employees’ Co-operative Bank were held on Sunday (May 3). The results were to be announced on May 4. The counting of votes is underway.

In the results declared so far, Raju Bhivgade (SC), Vijay Kathwate (OBC), Sushil Yadav (NT) and the two women Pratibha Siriya and Kalpana Chahande, all of Lok Kranti Panel, have emerged winners.

In all, Four panels are in the fray — Lok Kranti Panel, Utkarsh Panel, Teachers-Employees Panel and Navshakti-Janashakti-Swabhiman-Castribe-Snehgroup Pane including an Independent. The total number of voters stands at 5245 and the election was held for 21 posts of Directors. 74 candidates are in the fray.

Details of results are awaited.

Representational pic

Representational pic

– Rajeev Ranjan Kushwaha(rajeev.nagpurtoday@gmail.com)