Published On : Mon, Apr 13th, 2015

CP K K Pathak transferred to Pune, S P Yadav to take over as new CP of Nagpur

CP Pathak & SP Yadav

Rumours which had been making rounds for the past one week that the Commissioner of Police is being transferred is now laid to rest since it has been proved right. Commissioner of Police K K Pathak has been elevated to the post of Commissioner of Police, Pune. However, when he will be taking over as Commissioner of Police, Pune is still not certain.

When Nagpur Today spoke to Commissioner of Police K K Pathak about the transfer, he said that he has not received any official notification or orders as yet.

Additional Director General of Police S P Yadav who is heading Crime Branch in Mumbai is going to take over as Commissioner of Police of Nagpur city soon. S P Yadav is said to be an Indian Police Services of 1985 Batch. He has held many important portfolios.

Sources in the Home Ministry said that there has been a major reshuffle among high ranking police officials in Maharashtra State.

Possible Transfers

  1. Rasmi Shukla-Navi Mumbai (C P)
  2. S P Yadav-Nagpur (C P)
  3. K K Pathak-Pune (C P)
  4. K M Prasanna-Amrawati (C P)
  5. Krishna Prakash-West Region(Addl C P )
  6. S Mekla-South Region (Addl C P)
  7. Manoj Lohiya-Addl CP Technical MT Pune
  8. Ravindra Sengaokar-Solapur (C P)
  9. S S Solanke-Mumbai (SID)
  10. P Burden-Nanded (IGP)
  11. Milind Bharme-Nagpur (IGP)
  12. Jai Meet Singh-Amrawati IGP
  13. Ravindra Siswe-S P Nasik Gramin
  14. Pravin Padwal- Zone 1 Mumbai
  15. Makrand Rande-S P Pune (Gramin)
  16. S G Dabhade-S P Aurangabad (Gramin)
  17. Ranjan Sharma-S P Solapur (Gramin)
  18. Manoj Patil-S P Latur
  19. Amitab Kumar-S P Chandrapur
  20. Dipali Maisekar-S P Sangali
  21. Sandeep Diwan-DCP Nagpur
  22. Arwind Chawriya-DCP Nasik
  23. P N Raskar-Add C P Thane
  24. Rajiv Jain-DCP Pune
  25. Sanjay Mohite-DCP Nagpur
  26. Anil Kumbhare-DCP Nagpur
  27. S V Prabhu-DCP Mumbai