Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Mon, Feb 6th, 2017

    Counting of votes for Nagpur Teachers’ Constituency poll on Feb 7

    Nagpur Teachers’ Constituency poll MLC
    Preparations for counting of votes for Nagpur Division Teachers’ Constituency election are in place.

    Counting of votes is all set to be taken up on Tuesday (February 7) at St Ursula Girls High School.

    The teachers constituency election was held on February 3. The counting of votes was scheduled to take place on Monday, February 6 but it was deferred to February 7 as State Election Commission had ordered at Polling Booth number 25 — NMC School, Nandanvan, Nagpur, on February 6. On Friday, during polling, wrong ink was applied on fingers of voting at Polling Booth number 25.

    The repolling was held on Monday at the Booth No. 25 in which 287 male voters and 201 female voters exercised their franchise. The percentage at repolling was 85.63. On Friday, the booth had recorded 82.01 percent voting with 468 voters casting their votes.

    Now, all is set for counting of votes on February 7 morning at St Ursula Girls High School. There will be 10 tables for vote counting and nine rounds of counting will be held.

    A total of 16 candidates were in the fray for Nagpur Division Teachers’ Constituency election. Out of 35009 voters, 29176 voters (83.34 percent) had exercised their franchise.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145