Published On : Thu, Oct 24th, 2019

Cong’s Kedar wins Saoner seat defeating BJP’s Dr Potdar by 20365 votes

Nagpur: Sunil Kedar of Congress won from Saoner seat defeating BJP’s Dr Rajiv Potdar by a margin of 20365 votes.

Saoner is a stronghold of Kedar, who has been getting elected consistently.

He initially won as Independent and later contested as Congress candidate.

BJP has been trying to unsettle Kedar’s position. However, the party failed in this election, too.