| | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Thu, Jan 17th, 2019
    Latest News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Police Sports Feat : CM lauds Maha police as best across country

    Nagpur: The 31st Maharashtra State Police Sports Competition has been going on in Nagpur from January 13 to 18th January 2019 at Chhatrapati Stadium in Police Lines Takli, Katol Road. Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis formally inaugurated the event on Wednesday. He also took the guard of honour from the participating teams.

    While addressing the gathering Fadnavis said that the state and the central government would start a “sports academy” for policemen and assured that the state and the central government will definitely look into the proposal and try to start an academy for sports persons of the police department in the states.

    Director General of Police Datta Padsalgilkar, in his inaugural address, requested Fadnavis for a Sports Excellence Centre at four venues in the state.

    “Such sports meets are very important for policemen who work under a lot of stress. Sports events are stress buster which help the policemen. Sports units you and teaches sportsmen spirit. It helps you in team games on how to better yourself to take the team to the top,” Fadnavis said. “Maharashtra Police is one of the best all over the country and we are proud of our state’s policemen. The chief minister congratulated Nagpur City Police for hosting the event for the fourth time since 1982.

    Sonia Mokal from Mumbai winner of the World Police and Fire Games which was held at California, US and Kokan’s Rahul Kale, All India Police Games medal winner took the games torch and handed it over to the chief minister to mark the meet open.

    Gajanan Rajmane, DCP, Headquarters; Rahul Maknikar, DCP, Zone III, Rakesh Ola, SP, Nagpur Rural and others were also present.


    Nilesh Bharne & Sanjay Darade SP Nashik Rural


    K.Venkatesham, ParambirSingh & Rashmi Shukla


    Gauri & DCP Chinmay Pandit



    Prabhat Kumar & Prashant Burde



    Ravi Kumar


    DR B.K.Upadhya, Dr Alpana & Anup Kumar Singh & Dr Pradnya Sarawade


    Dr B.K. Upadhya, Deepak Kesarkar, CM Devendra Fadnavis & DG Datta Padsalgikar


    DCP Raj Tilak Roushan & S Chaitanya


    DCP Rahul Maknikar & Ashok Bagul


    DCP Crime Sambhaji Kadam


    CP Nashik DR Ravinder Kumar & Vanita Singal


    Addl CP B.G.Gaikar


    SP Rural Nagpur Rakesh Ola


    Dr Alpana & Anup Kumar Singh


    DCP Vivek Masal


    DCP Shweta Khedkar


    DCP Harssh Poddar


    D. Kankratnam


    CP Pune Dr K.Venkatesham


    CP Dr Bhushan Kumar & Suman Upadhya


    Amogh Gaonkar


    Alka & Sanjay Saxena


    SP Ahmadnagar Ranjan Sharma


    Simrat & Mr Suhail Sharma ( SP Sangli )


    Sachin More & Gajanan Rajmane


    Quaiser Khalid


    Priya & Ravindra Kadam

    Pics By Rajesh Bansod

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145