Published On : Tue, Jul 7th, 2015

City Youth Congress warns BJP to stop scandals, or face rough weather!

City Youth Congress Protest against BJP

Enraged over alleged scandals on the part of the BJP government at the centre, which has just completed one year of rule, and the government in state which has passed six months of rule, the City (District) Youth Congress (CYC) unit warned the BJP government that the CYC would take aggressive steps to the doors of voters and try to dislodge the government from its rule if further scams are not stopped. The agitated Congressmen also burnt the effigies of Maharashtra Ministers Vinod Tawade and Pankaja Munde in front of Devadiya Bhavan, Mahal to condemn the act of alleged corruption done by them.

Enlisting the incidents of scandals/ scams against BJP ministers at the centre and the state, the agitators recalled their aggressive efforts to register protest against the condemnable activities of the BJP Ministers, which included the protests like burning the effigy of Ramdeo Baba for anti-Dalit statement, showing of black flags to BJP president Amit Shah during his Nagpur visit, burning of effigy of Prime Minister Narendra Modi thrice, burning of effigy of Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jaya Lalitha in front of BJP office for granting pardon to the killers of Rajiv Gandhi.

According to them now new scandals have surfaced, such as, degree-scam of education minister Vinod Tawade, chikki-scam of child welfare minister Pankaja Munde and Chief Minister’s blind support to them, false affidavit filed by Krishna Khopde, fake degree scam of minister Lonikar, housing scam in Nagpur Municipal Corporation, nexus of Nagpur guardian minister with sand-mafia. All these are intolerable incidents against which the Youth Congress will continue staging morchas, dharnas and demonstrations in protest, said CYC president Banti Shelke.

CYC president Banti Shelke warned the BJP that in case any such scam happened to surface further and this nefarious series did not stop, the CYC would stage protests in front of the residences of all BJP MLAs and MPs in the city.

The protesters included Banti Shelke, Rakesh Nikose, Chakradhar Bhoyar, Vaibhav Kale, Srikant Dholke, Rohit Khairwar, Fazulurrahaman Qureshi, Swapnil Dhoke, Shrish Rangari, Nilesh Deshbhratar, Prashant Tannewar and several others.