Published On : Wed, Feb 12th, 2014

City sips tea at Namo Chai ki Chaupal

Former chief of BJP Nitin Gadkari and State Chief of BJP Devendra Fadnavis inaugurate the Tea stalls at Pandit Bachraj Vyas Square.

ChaiNagpur News.

The former chief of BJP Nitin Gadkari and State Chief of BJP Devendra Fadnavis formally inaugurated two Namo tea stalls at Pandit Bachraj Vyas Square at Mahal in the city on February 11, 2014. This is said to be the first Tea Stall in the state. The Tea Stalls were owned by Keshav and the second shop was run by Bansi. The second shop was formally inaugurated by former chief of BJP Nitin Gadkari breaking the coconut and performing the puja. The tea stall owner garlanded Nitin Gadkari and sought his blessings.

The main aim of the tea stall is usually the tea stall is the place where people come to enjoy a tea and that is where the people discuss various problems and personal woes. The talk about the present political scenario of the state and how one party is better than the other. Therefore in order to reach out to these people the BJP activists will be reaching out to the customers coming to these stalls.

On this occasion, former chief of BJP Nitin Gadkari invited everybody to have tea at this stall and conveyed an important message of BJP to all denizens that a normal tea stall vendor at the Railway Station is now a Prime Ministerial candidate of the BJP Party.


On this occasion, other prominent BJP leaders  of the city which included BJP City Chief MLA Krishna Khopde, MLA Vikas Khumbhare, State BJP Spokesperson Girish Vyas also expressed their opinion on the Namo Tea Stall.

On this occasion, Pramod Pendke, Guddu Trivedi, Sudhir Raut, Shyam Chandekar, Kalpana Pande, former Mayor Archana Dehankar, Chandan Goswami, Kirti Ajmera, Vandana Yangatwar, Anupama Mishra, Dashrath Maske, Abdul Kadir, Rashmi Fadnavis, Prabhatai Jagnade, Vidhyatai Kande, Rajesh Godpange, Kalimbhai Aslam Bhai, Rambhau, Sumat Lala, Shradha Pathak, Sanjay Chinchole and several BJP party workers tasted the tea from Namo Tea Stall. The Programme was compared by Sanjay Chinchole and the vote of thanks was rendered by State BJP Spokesperson Girish Vyas.