Published On : Mon, Sep 15th, 2014

Central Rly to run four special trains between Nagpur-Mumbai to clear heavy holiday rush

The trains will run on September 25 and October 2 (four trips) from Nagpur and Mumbai.

Nagpur News: The Central Railway, with heavy rush of passengers for ensuing holidays and long waiting lists in mind, has decided to run four special trains between Nagpur and Mumbai (Train 01018/01017) on four different days.

The 01018 Nagpur-Mumbai Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Special Train: This train will depart Nagpur on Thursday, September 25 2014 and October 2, 2014 (Two trips) at 16.15 and will reach Wardha at 17.22 and depart at 17.25, reach Pulgaon at 17.46 and depart at 17.47, reach Dhamangaon at 18.02 and depart 18.03, reach Badnera at 19.40 and depart at 19.45, reach Akola at 20.40 and depart at 20.45, reach Malkapur at 21.58 and depart at 22.00, reach Bhusawal at 23.15 and depart at 23.25, reach Jalgaon at 23.48 and depart at 23.50, reach Manmad (second day) at 01.45 and depart at 01.50, reach Nasik Road at 02.45 and depart at 02.50, reach Igatpuri at 04.50 and depart at 04.55, reach Kalyan at 06.50 and depart 06.55, reach Thane at 07.20 and depart at 07.22 and reach Mumbai Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 08.15 (second day).

The 01017 Mumbai Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Nagpur Special Train: This train will depart Mumbai Lokmanya Tilak Terminus on Thursday, September 25 and October 2 (Two trips)at midnight 00.55 and reach Thane at 01.14 and depart at 01.17, reach Kalyan at 01.33 and de3part at 01.38, reach Igatpuri at 03.35 and depart at 03.40, reach Nasik Road at 04.35 and depart at 04.40, reach Manmad at 05.30 and depart at 05.33, reach Jalgaon at 07.13 and depart at 07.15, reach Bhusawal at 07.40 and depart at 07.50, reach Malkapur at 08.33 and depart at 08.35, reach Akola at 09.40 and depart at 09.45, reach Badnera at 11.20 and depart at 11.25, reach Dhamangaon at 12.00 and depart at 12.01, reach Pulgaon at 12.18 and depart at 12.19, reach Wardha at 12.45 and depart at 12.48 and reach Nagpur (same day) at 15.00.

The Stoppages: The train will halt at Wardha, Pulgaon, Dhamangaon, Badnera, Akola, Malkapur, Bhusawal, Jalgaon, Manmad, Nasik Road, Igatpuri, Kalyan and Thane.

The train will have a total of 17 coaches including one II AC, one III AC, seven Slippers, six General and two SLRs.

File pic

File pic