Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Wed, Sep 23rd, 2015
    National News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Bihar polls: Advani, Shatrughan Sinha in BJP’s star campaigners list

    Patna/Nagpur: BJP patriarch LK Advani and MP Shatrughan Sinha are among the party’s star campaigners for the forthcoming Bihar Assembly polls. Sources say that Advani is at number 3 in the list after PM Narendra Modi and party chief Amit Shah.

    Despite the reports about their differences with the party top brass, party’s MP from Patna Sahib-Shatrughan Sinha and Kanpur MP and party senior leader Murli Manohar Joshi are also part of the list. Also read: Being ignored for Advani proximity, says Shatrughan Sinha

    Joshi is at number 4 in the list whereas Sinha is at 30th spot in the list. The list also has names of union ministers like Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Nitin Gadkari, Venkaiah Naidu and Smriti Irani. The list also includes CMs of BJP ruled-states like Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Raghurvar Das.
    Ads by ZINC
    Starting from October 12, the five-phased Bihar Assembly elections will end on November 5. The counting of votes will take place on November 8 for the 243 seats of the Bihar Assembly.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145