Published On : Wed, May 15th, 2019

Badge named president of retired journalists’ association

Nagpur: An association of retired working journalists was formed recently with a view to solve their problems. The association has been registered with charity commissioner getting his approval.

The new executive committee of the association was also declared recently. The office-bearers are: Moreshwar Badge- President, Sudhir Pathak – Vice-President, Vishnu Gajanan Pande –Secretary, Bhupendra Ganvir – Joint Secretary and Arun Aasatkar –Treasurer.

Similarly, veteran journalist Bal Kulkarni has been appointed as Executive Member while Vinod Deshmukh as Member. The association has appealed to retired journalist to get registered with the association and contact Gajanan Pande on 9552551774.