Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Tue, Jul 15th, 2014
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Ashani, Siddhant and Nikita crowned champions in Nagpur District Badminton Championship

    badmintonNagpur News.

    Siddhant Bawankar, Nikita Joseph and Ashni Joshi emerged champions in their respective categories in ongoing Goel Ganga District Badminton Championship organised by Nagpur District Badminton Association (NDBA) at YMCA Hall, Civil Lines on Monday.
    In the under-110 boys singles, top seed Siddhant Bawankar knocked out Rohit Gidwani 21-10, 21-5 to claim the title. Nikita Joseph living up to her billing made a light work of Kripi Sajwan 21-11, 21-8 to win under-10 girls title. However in the under-13 girls singles final, Ahsni shattered Nikita’s dream to claim double crown defeating her 21-9, 21-13.
    Livia Fernandez-Pavitra Somani duo bagged under-15 girls doubles crown defeating Palak Thakkar-Shalomi Johnson 21-10, 21-9.In the boys final, Samarjeet Pande pairing with Gaurav Mithe defeated Kaiz Dhamani-Hriday Deshmukh 21-11, 21-3.
    In the mised doubles final, Jayandra Dhole-Varada Dixit crushed Ankit Dubey-Shravani Pandey 21-9, 21-8.


    U-10 boys singles (final): Siddhant Bawankar bt Rohit Gidwani 21-10, 21-5.
    U-10 girls singles (final): Nikkita Joseph bt Kripi Sajwan 21-11, 21-8.
    U-13 girls singles (final): Ashni Joshi bt Nikkita Joseph 21-9, 21-13.
    U-15 girls doubles (final): Livia Fernandez-Pavitra Somani bt Palak Thakkar-Shalomi Johnson 21-10, 21-9.
    U-15 boys doubles (final): Samarjeet Pande-Gaurav Mithe bt Kaiz Dhamani-Hriday Deshmukh 21-11, 21-3.
    Mixed doubles (final): Jayandra Dhole-Varada Dixit bt Ankit Dubey-Shravani Pandey 21-9, 21-8.
    U-13 girls doubles (quarters): Livia Fernandez-Sophia Simon bt Chaitali Nayse-Shalomi Johnson1 7-21, 21-13, 21-16; Saee Jamdar-Sara Pandey bt Aditi Sadhankar/Nikkita Joseph 21-10, 19-21, 21-14; Ashni Joshi-Samruddhi Saoji bt Anusha Jaiswal-Suhani Vazirani 21 11, 21-10; Sanika Upadhya-Sanjana Patwardha bt Ananya Durugkar-Mabel Simon 21-9, 21-8.
    U-13 boys doubles (quarters): Dev Rajesh-Kanad Yerpude bt Krishna-Vihan Desai 21-9, 21-5; Siddhant Bawankar-Yugandar Deo bt Sashank Kulhar-Siddh Kedia 21-8, 21-8; Sifat Arora-Vaibhav Mithe bt Ishan Vithalkar-Pranav Mohagaokar 21-14, 21-15; Bhupesh Jaiswani-Lokesh Gajwani bt Arnav Naik-Ravi Bang 21-18, 21-8.
    U-13 boys singles (semis): Ishan Vithalkar bt Bhupesh Jaiswani 21-18, 21-14; Sifat Arora bt Vaibhav Mithe 21-12, 21-8. Siddhant Bawankar and Yugandhar Deo in action during doubles event in Goel Ganga District Badminton Championship at YMCA Hall on Monday.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145