Published On : Mon, Aug 22nd, 2016

Annual meet of CS students held

Annual meet of CS students
The Annual Conference of CS Students organised and hosted by Nagpur Chapter of ICSI was successfully held on 22 August, 2016.

At the inaugural function were present Chief Guest CS vishwas Pathak, (Director of MSEB holding Company Ltd), Guest of Honour IPS Sandip Tamgadge and A.K. Srivastava (Director Training ICSI) who lighted the traditional lamp alongwith, CS Tushar Pahade Chairman Nagpur Chapter of ICSI, CS Piyush Katariya, Vice-Chairman Nagpur Chapter of ICSI and, CS Chanchal Loya Secretary Nagpur Chapter of ICSI formally inaugurated the Conference.

Chief Guest CS vishwas Pathak, (Director of MSEB holding Company Ltd) Speaking first thanked the Nagpur Chapter of ICSI for inviting him as Chief Guest for the conference. He shared his experience and journey of success with all the students. He concluded with saying that one should do what he/she loves or one should love what he/she do.

Speaking next was the Guest of Honour IPS Sandip Tamgadge who praised for giving thorough professionals, to the Country, who helps manage companies professionally and ethically. He congratulated Nagpur Chapter for having organised the Conference which was attended by more than 275 students

Later, A.K. Srivastava (Director Training ICSI) took over the dias and interacted with the students. He enlighten about the scope and importance of CS Profession and new opportunity for Company Secretary by new Companies Act. He gave various examples for motivating the students and briefed about the activities been taken up by the ICSI for benefits of the students as well as members.

CS Tushar Pahade, Chairman Nagpur Chapter gave his concluding remarks and CS Chanchal Loya, Secretary proposed a formal vote of thanks to all sponsors, members, IMA and specially to all students.

The Conference was full of competitions and started with the preliminary round of the corporate quiz conducted by CS Pooja Ojha. All students played with great interest and 6 teams qualified for the stage rounds and winning teams includes Gopal Chagani and Swapnil Motghare

Further Tug of War Competition was held for Students on topics of 1) Are Independent Directors are really independent 2) CSR: Whether it should be made mandatory 3) OPC Whether required or not by CS Shantanu Jog, CS Dipti Joshi, CS Namita Pathak, and CS Allahad Mahabal. Eighteen students were shortlisted which was leaded by CS Pravin Chaudhari, CS Priyanka Mundara, CS Rupali Mudliyar, CS Neetu Parvani CS Chanchal Loya and CS Piyush Katariya and judges for the same are CS Manish Pande, CS Khushboo Pasari and CS Pooja Luthra and winner was Sumit Punjabi, Shweta Sharma and Shubham Hatte belongs to CS Praveen Chaudhari and Best participant belongs to Abhilasha Jaiswal.

The CEASER’s LEGION (Stress interview Competition) was conducted by Rupesh Khade and Mehool Seth and judges for the same were Lovely Singh, CA Shishir Turkar, Navin Joshi and Surendra Nathani and winner was Harsha Kungwani.

Later for Valedictory function where all winners were given prizes and participants were also given consolation prizes.

The day as well as the Conference ended with a grand Cultural evening where students performed with great fervour and enthusiasm singing songs, Ramp walk, Skit and giving dance performances which pleased all present. The Cultural evening conducted by CS Nitika Agrawal, CS Rohan Mehra, CS Reshu Jain, CS Minal Jain and CS Anagha shrikhedkar with the help of all students.

The entire co-ordination and organizing was done by the Managing committee members of Nagpur Chater of ICSI includes CS Tushar Pahade, Chairman, CS Piyush Katariya, Vice-Chairman, CS Chanchal Loya, Secretary, and CS Manish Rajvaidya, Past Chairman, CS Rashmi Mitkare taking responsibility for the entire conference. They were ably supported by all other students and Nagpur Chapter staff Praffula Khot, Sudhakar Rao and Aditya Mishra.