Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Mon, Sep 26th, 2016
    Sports News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Ambedkar College men table tennis champions


    Nagpur: Dr Ambedkar College men’s won the Inter-College Table Tennis competition defeating Ramdeobaba College of Engineering 3-1 in the final on September 24, 2016.

    Led by Omkar Mhaskar and Nobel Khan, it was a clinical performance by Dr Ambedkar paddlers. The duo produced their best and hardly lost a game in six games they played between them. Omkar gave his team an ideal start in the final with a straight games 11-8, 11-5, 11-6 victory over Rishabh Vyas. Nobel then made it 2-1 with a fighting 11-8, 14-12, 11-9 victory over Rohan Mallik. Chaitanya Rajan beat Dr Ambedkar’s Gokul Kumatkar 11-9, 11-6, 11-6 to give Ramdeobaba a chance to fight back. However, Mhaskar was in no mood to make the contest interesting as he got the better of Rohan 11-8, 11-8, 11-3 to seal the championship.

    Earlier, in the semifinals, Dr Ambedkar defeated SFS College 3-1, while Ramdebaba College of Engineering recorded a fighting victory over GH Raisoni College 3-2.

    Result (Final) 
    Dr Ambedkar College beat Ramdeobaba College of Engineering 3-1 (Omkar Mhaskar beat Rishabh Vyas 11-8, 11-5, 11-6; Nobel Khan beat Rohan Mallik 11-8, 14-12, 11-9; Gokul Kumatkar beat Chaitanya Rajan 9-11, 6-11, 6-11; Omkar Mhaskar beat Rohan Mallik 11-8, 11-8, 11-3)

    Dr Ambedkar College beat SFS College 3-1 (Nobel Khan beat Rick Barreto 11-7, 11-5, 11-6; Omkar Mhaskar beat Diliram Terang 11-4, 11-6, 11-6; Gokul Kumatkar lost to Koshpal Ekka 9-11, 9-11, 3-11; Omkar Mhaskar beat Rick Barreto 11-2, 11-7, 11-8)

    Ramdeobaba College of Engineering beat GH Raisoni College 3-2 (Rohan Mallik beat Akash Tipale 11-6, 11-4, 11-6; Rishabh Vyas lost to Kalpal Bansod 13-15, 7-11, 7-11; Chaitanya Rajan beat Deepanjan Pani 11-7, 6-11, 11-5, 11-2; Rohan Mallik lost to Kalpak Bansod 2-11, 7-11, 5-11; Rishabh Vyas beat Akash Tipale 11-3, 11-3, 11-7).

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145