Published On : Tue, Nov 26th, 2013

Ajuman High School, Dinanath High School clinches the title of Nagpur District Sepaktakraw School Games Championship

school-sportsNagpur News.

Nagpur District Sepaktakraw Association & Nagpur District Sports Office, jointly organized 1st Nagpur District Sepaktakraw School Games Championship at Nagpur Sharirik Shikshan Mahavidyalaya, Dhantoli, Nagpur on 26th November 2013.

This championship was held under the banner of Maharashtra Sepaktarkaw Association, Nagpur and recognized by Maharashtra Krida Parishad & Maharashtra Olympic Association, Pune as informed Secretary, NSTA Dr Y.V. Pandey through press release

In all, twenty four Schools and Junior Colleges from Nagpur City and Gramin had participated in these tournaments in Under-19 girls and boy’s Category. The Championship was held on Knock-out system. Ajuman High School was the Winners in boys and Dinanath High & Junior College in Girls Section. Both the Winners teams will participate in the Nagpur Division Sepaktakraw School Games Championship which will be held on 27th November 2013 at Nagpur Sharirik Shikshan Mahavidyalaya, Dhantoli, Nagpur.

The Chief Guest of the inaugural function was Principal Dinanath High & Junior College, Sunita Roy. Moreover, Secretary Maharashtra Sepaktakraw Association Dr. Sukdev Biswas, was presided over the function. D.S.O. In-charge Anil Pandey, and Rakesh Ramteke were the Guests of Honour. Earlier, Secretary Nagpur District Sepaktakraw Association Dr. Y.V. Pandey, gave the introductory speech. International Referee Dr. Amit Kanwar, proposed the vote of thanks. The Programe was compiled by  International Referee Amruta Pandey.

The Chief Guest of the concluding function was Management Director Vatsalya Group and President of Maharashtra Sepaktakraw Association Prafulla Gadge.  Dean, S.T.A. Medical College, Rachi  Harihar Prasad Pandey, was the Guest of Honour. Special Guests were Rtd. Assistant Operative Manager Central Railway, Nagpur S.S. Guchhait, and Prakaj Naik from Indore. Other Members present on the dais were Dr. S.Biswas, Dr. Y.V. Pandey, Dr. V.S. Deshmukh, Javed Rana and Dr. Ramesh Mandal.