Published On : Sat, Oct 26th, 2013

AGM of Vidarbha Taxpayers Association held

VTANagpur News.

Vidarbha Taxpayers Association (VTA) was formed in December 2011 with aim to protect and safeguard the common man’s right as a taxpayer. VTA’s second Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held at Hotel Tuli International on October 25, 2013.

J. P. Sharma, president of VTA enlightened the members on the activities carried by the association on various issues. He said VTA had successfully raised various issues before respective ministries & departments of Central & State Government, including Reserve Bank of India, Ministry of Finance, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, Nagpur Municipal Corporation, Nagpur Improvement Trust and others.

Tejinder Singh Renu, secretary of VTA informed members about VTA’s intervention and constant follow up in construction of ‘Ram Jhula’ and filing of Contempt Petition for formation of ‘rules’ for citizens charter. He also informed that VTA had filed Public Interest Litigation (PIL) for No Shopping Frontage Roads, which shall be allowed in next hearing as State Govt had issued gazette notification deleting such clause from DCR. He said VTA is in process of filing another PIL in relation to illegal increase of Fire Service Fees by NMC, without following due process of law.

Ramkishan Ojha, vice president of VTA was felicitated for being nominated as member in Central Advisory Board on Culture under Union Ministry of Culture, New Delhi. Likewise Hemant Trivedi, joint secretary of VTA was felicitated being nominated as member in LBT Grievance Redressal Committee formed by Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC).

Other prominently present in AGM were Vice President – Shrawan Kumar Malu, Treasurer – Pawan K. Chopra, Joint Secretary – Pravin M. Agrawal, Amarjeet Singh Chawla, Rajesh Kanoongo, Ashwin Agrawal, Rohit Agrawal, Yogendra Mohan Singh, Saqib Parekh, Rohit Kanoongo, Rahul Agrawal, R. S. Tuli, Govind Patel, Manoj Moryani, CA Hemant Sarda, Krishna Dayma, Tarak Chawla and others.

AGM was conducted by Secretary Tejinder Singh Renu and vote of thanks was proposed by Pawan K. Chopra.