Published On : Mon, Jan 26th, 2015

8 Nagpur city cops to get Police Medal

Nagpur:  Eight police officials from the city would be honoured with police medals and one among them with President’s Medal for their illustrious service in police force.

Every year, officers and staff of security forces are honoured with various medals. This year’s list of 43 medal recipients was released on the eve of Republic Day. The list includes eight officials from Nagpur.

The President’s Medal would be conferred upon assistant commandant of State Reserve Police Force (SRPF) Ashok Bagmare, whereas police medals have been declared to principal of police training school Shashikant Mane, reserve police inspector Baliram Jivtode, PSI Damodarprasad Singh, PSI Kaushaldhar Dube, reserve police officer Sacchidanand Rai, police officer Kishav More and assistant commissioner of police of special branch N Z Kumre.