Published On : Sun, Sep 6th, 2015

7 RTMNU teachers awarded on Teacher Day

rtmnu-teacher-awardNagpur: Students in Vidarbha are clever. They have intelligence and higher education also. But they lack skill to present their talent before world due to which they are lagging behind. Teaches apart from teaching, should hone skill to present their talent among students,” appealed Maharashtra energy minister and district guardian minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule.

Teacher”s Day was celebrated by Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University on Saturday. He was speaking during this programme. Vice-chancellor of Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University Dr Siddharth Vinayak Kane presided over function. Other guests were National Environmental Engineering Research Institute (neeri) director Dr Satish Wate, pro-vice-chancellor Dr Pramod Yeole and registrar Puran Meshram. During programme, guardian minister presented best principal, teacher and author awards and teachers were felicitated.

Guardian minister Bawankule further said, “Education is national work. Apart from this, teachers have made huge contribution in development of country. Society also looks towards teacher as cultured personality. Teacher spends entire life in making an ideal student and citizen. Next ten years will be very crucial for country and Indian youths will get many opportunities of employment. But youths should prepare themselves for this challenge.”

Dr Wate said, “Nature is best teacher which teaches all aspects to humans without any self interest.

Dr Kane in his presidential address said that commercialisation and politics should not come in teaching profession.

Dr Komal Thakre conducted the proceedings while registrar of university Puran Meshram proposed a vote of thanks.

Awardee teachers

Guardian minister Bawankule presented awards to best principals, teachers and authors. Priyadarshini Engineering College”s Dr Nitin Chaudhary was presented best principal award. Professor of biochemistry department of Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University Dr Manda Patil, assistant professor of Institute of Social Work Dr Keshav Walke, Dada Ramchandra Bakharu Sindhu Mahavidyalaya”s Dr Ramdas Bhute and public administration department (Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University)”s Dr Neelima Deshmukh were presented best teachers awards.

Ramdeobaba Engineering College”s Dr Vinod Asudani was presented best author award while electrical nuclear science department”s Dr Satish Sharma was presented best scientist award.