Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Mon, Mar 24th, 2014

    6 nominations in Nagpur, 3 in Ramtek found invalid in scrutiny

    Nagpur Lok Sabha

    Nagpur News : Six out of the total 51 nominations filed for Nagpur Lok Sabha seat were found invalid during scrutiny of papers today, official sources said.

    With this, there are 45 candidates left in fray for the seat.

    Three nominations were rejected in Ramtek parliamentary constituency and 27 others found valid during the process.

    “However, nominations filed by all major political party candidates for the April 10 elections are valid,” they said.

    The filing of nominations had come to an end on March 22. The last day of the nomination withdrawal is March 26, they said.

    Former BJP national president Nitin Gadkari, seven-time Congress MP Vilas Muttemwar and AAP leader Anjali Damania, Mohan Gaikwad (BSP) are in the fray for the Nagpur seat.

    Former minister Mukul Wasnik, Shiv Sena’s  Krupal Tumane and Pratap Goswamy of AAP, among others, will lock horns in Ramtek constituency.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145