Published On : Mon, Apr 16th, 2018

Virendra Singh to be New Nagpur Municipal Commissioner, Ashwin Mudgal to be District Collector

Nagpur: A Major change is in the off ing in district administration and civic bodies. Municipal NMRDA commissioner Ashwin Mudgal is all set to succeed Sachin Kurve as new District Collector while Virendra Singh, presently Director of Municipal Administration at Mumbai and an IAS of 2006 batch will be new Municipal Commissioner.

Sachin Kurve after completing his sting at Nagpur District Collector, is tipped for an important assignment at Mumbai while Dr Deepak Mhaisekar , Chairman of NIT is likely to be shifted to Pune on a very kep poition informed sources.