Published On : Mon, Jan 9th, 2017

Vidarbha Maza captures Katol Nagar Parishad

India Elections

Representational Pic

Nagpur: The Vidarbha Maza party, led by Rajkumar Tidke, began its electoral fight with a bang in the Nagar Parishad polls. Jumping into the electoral fray with separate Vidarbha demand, Vidarbha Maza romped home in 15 seats of Katol Nagar Parishad election. The Shetkari Kamgar Paksh bagged four seats. Vidarbha Maza’s Vaishali Thakur won the presidential post. BJP has won one seat. Shiv Sena and other parties have so far drew a blank.

Katol had recorded 70.74 percent polling on Sunday. A total of 31,824 voters exercised their franchise. There are nine candidates fighting for Nagar Parishad President’s post while 115 candidates are in the fray for the posts of 20 councilors.