Published On : Sat, Dec 23rd, 2017

Union Energy Minister Raj Kumar Singh visits KTPS

Nagpur: Raj Kumar Singh, Union Minister for Power and new renewable energy visited the Koradi Thermal Power Station of Mahagenco and inspected the super critical technology’s each unit of 660 megawatt no. 8,9,10. He was accompained by State Energy Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule, State Chief Secretary (Energy) Arvind Singh, Secretary Deputy Energy Ministry, Govt of India, Verma.

Raj Kumar Singh held discussion with officials here regarding super critical technology, present state of power production, coal supply, grade and safety. After this he visited the plant control chamber of unit no. 8 and 9 got updated about Mahagenco through video recording.

On this occasion Mahagenco’s chairman and Managing Director Bipin Shrimali gave detailed presentation on computer and gave satisfactory answer of the minister’s questions.

During the presentation the stress was on main specialities of Mahagenco like installed capacity, effective component of the power production process, coal supply and standard, waste water management, Solar energy, extended power plant, moving diverse sector, centre’s involvement in the burning issues related to the Government.

Koradi Thermal Power Station, Chief Engineer Abhay Harne compered the programme and proposed a vote of thanks.

Prominent among those present were MSEB Director Vishwas Pathak, Mahagenco (Production) Director Chabndrakant Thotwe, Director (Project) Vikas Jaideo, Director (Mines) Shyam Vardhane, Director (Finance) Santosh Ambarekar, Personal Secretary of the Minister Manoj Singh, Rural Electrification Corporation Director S K Gupta, Executive Director Ghosh, Mahagenco Executive Director Kailash Chirutkar, Vinod Bondre, Satish Chavre, Raju Barde, Pradip Shingade (In-charge) Director Sudhir Paliwal, Chief Engineer Rajkumatr Taskar, Sunil Asamwar, Dilip Dhakate, Vijay Mahulkatr, Dhairyadhar Khobragade, Anant Deotare, Chandrashekar Vaitul, Prabhakar Nikhare., Nitin Chandurkar, Nitin Wagh, Praful Pathak and others.