Published On : Fri, Nov 29th, 2013

Swami Vivekanand Inter School Football Championship Inaugurate


Nagpur News: Swami Vivekanand Inter-School Football Championship was inaugurated at on Nagpur University Ground on November 29,2013, with great enthusiasm and fervor. This Football Championship, organised by Prahar Samaj Jagruti Sanstha.

Swami Brahmasthanand of Ramkrishna Math,Nagpur was the Chief Guest of the  inauguration ceremony.The programme started with the welcome of Swamiji by C P & Berar Education Society’s. Prahar Military School band. Indeed it was an eye-catching moment. Swamiji graced the dias and performed Bharat Mata Pujan. President of Prahar Samaj Jagruti Sanstha Col (Retd) Sunil Deshpande welcomed the Chief Guest by presenting him a memento and a floral bouquet.

In his inaugural speech he lauded the inspiring activity of Prahar Samaj Jagruti Sanstha, as sports plays a very important role in our life. Further he narrated that Swami Vivekanand was an ardent fan of football and throughout his life he gave importance to physical strength which ultimately gives mental strength.

C P & Berar Education Society’s Prahar Military School won the opening match against

St.Xaviers School,Hiwarinagar by beating them 4-1 and brought a proud moment to fly the

Prahar flag. Badal Chaudhary and Rohit Mirani shoot 2 goals each for the team. Everyone enjoyed with high spirits. C P & Berar Education Society’s Prahar Military School team put up  a marvelous picture of team effort on the ground and played an aggressive game. President of  Prahar Samaj Jagruti Sanstha Col (Retd) Sunil Deshpande congratulated the players. He also  presented a memento to each player of St.Xaviers team.

On this occasion President of Prahar Samaj Jagruti Sanstha Col (Retd) Sunil Deshpande,  Fg Offr Shivali Deshpande, Principal C P & Berar College ,Tulshibag Shri Milind  Barahate, Mr.Jeet Punyani,Mr.Atmaram Pande, Principal,Prahar Military School Mrs.Shubha  Mohgaonkar, Swami Antaranandji, Nagpur Vivekanand Kendra Chief Shri Bharat Joshi &graced the dias. Mrs.Shama Deshpande and Mrs.Sneha Mahajan were also present.

Mrs.Vandana Kulkarni conducted the programme. During the day Vice Chief of Nagpur Vivekanand Kendra,Shri Vasant Kinhekar visited the ground and inspired the players.

Todays Match Results

2nd match
Jaibai Chaudhary School Beat Railway Janmandal School by 3-0. Atul Miraj,Hrushikesh Dhamdhar
and Abdul Sameer scored each goal.
3rd match
Centre Point School,Dabha Beat B V M Shrikrishnanagar by 3-0. Aman Kirnapure scored 2 goals
and Shamit Gajbhiye scored one goal.
4th match 
Anjuman School Beat Tidke Vidyalaya by 5-0, Anas Ansari,Sharif Qureshi,M D Mustaf ali,Zahir
Rehman and Musaif Danish scored each goal.
5th match has draw between Qidwai High School and dinanath High School.