Published On : Fri, Aug 28th, 2015

PM to dedicate Supercritical 1980 MW Koradi Project to nation: Bawankule

Koradi to be made green belt

New_ImageNagpur: “The Koradi Thermal Power Station, presently generating 1980 (3x 660) MW electricity and functioning on ultramodern supercritical technical knowhow, shall be dedicated to the nation at the hands of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, in the coming days,” said State Energy Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule while presiding over a meeting called at Koradi Mahagenco Sabhagruh to review the situation of Koradi Power project and various project-related aspects.

The review of project-related aspects included functioning of power generation projects across the state under Mahagenco, power distribution system, employees’ residential issues and various other matters, such as, environmental issues, security aspects in plants and outside, water conservation and recycling of waste water, minimizing of pollution, tree plantation, social forestry, rural development and Grampanchayat tax regularization, making Koradi green belt, improvement of health services in departmental hospitals, provision of vehicle carrying dead bodies (hearse), ambulance van, development of Koradi as tourist-spot, and so on.

Present in the meeting were Mahagenco chairman and managing director Bipin Shrimali, director (project) Chandan Thotave, director (operation) Vijay Sngh, executive director (project) Anil Nandanwar, executive director (human resource) Manoj Ranade, chief engineer Arun Sonkusale, chief enginer Deotale, chief engineer Sanjay Marudkar, chief engineer Nafade, chief engineer Sitaram Jadhav and other officials of various units of the projects at Koradi and Khaparkheda.

The local representatives who participated in meeting raised their local issues before the Minister. Local representatives comprised president, Grampanchayat Mahadula, Kanchan Kuthe, vice president Mahadula Grampanchayat Rajesh Rangari, and aslo sarpanchas of Grampanchayats Kavatha, Lonkheri, Ghogli, Khapa, Patan, Bina, Gumathi, Bhilgaon, Waregaon and Suradevi.