Published On : Mon, Mar 28th, 2016

Students of G.H.Raisoni Law School bring Laurels in Moot Court Comeptition


Students of G.H. Raisoni Law School had participated in the 10th Law Vision, 2016 organized by Dr. Ambedkar College of Law, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur. The team comprising of Sahil Dewani, Neeta Panwar, Harshal Belekar, were adjudged as the winner of the National Moot Court Competition. The team comprising of Harshal Belekar and Vishwardhan Narera, were adjudged as the winners of the Client Counseling Competition. The team also won the prize for the Best Memorial, Best Team for their overall performance in the Legal Fest. Mr. Sahil Dewani won individual prizes of Best Mooter (Advocate), Runners up in Drafting and Pleading Competition. The team faced tough competition and had to overcome grueling sessions of High Court Judges, Lawyers from the Nagpur Bar. Hon’ble Justice Shri. A.B.Chaudhari & Hon’ble Justice Shri. Z.A.Haq were the judges for the final round of the Moot Court Competition. The team gave the credit of their success to their Principal Dr.J.L.Aparajit, Moot Court Coordinator Mrs. Aarti Kalnawat, the teachers & to their parents who supported them in their endeavors.