Published On : Mon, May 22nd, 2017

Steel & Hardware Chamber of Vidarbha conducts Knowledge Imparting Session on various aspects of GST

(L to R) Q&A Session – Sec Sanjay K Agrawal, CA Ritesh Mehta, CA Satish Sarda and President Rajesh K Lakhotia

Nagpur: Steel and Hardware Chamber of Vidarbha organized a Knowledge Imparting Session on Various Aspects of Goods & Service Tax (GST) addressing the issues relevant to Iron, Steel and Hardware Business and How To Conduct Business Under GST on 21ST May 2017 at Naivedhyam Estoria.

Key speakers, CA Satish Sarda and CA Ritesh Mehta, with the help of PowerPoint Presentation and practical examples explained in lucid language the nitty-gritty of various concepts and the provisions required to be known by traders in their day-to-day working. Input Tax Credit (ITC) and its utilization, Transitional provision i.e. closing stock, its treatment and effect on ITC, proposed e-Waybill, place and time of Supply, and what precautions a businessman should take, were deliberated during the 5 hour long knowledge session. Both the speakers patiently and satisfactorily answered the queries of members in the question and answer session.

At the outset Rajesh Lakhotia, President of the Chamber welcomed the guest speakers, members and addressed the gathering. Guest speakers were felicitated with flower bouquet at the hands of Krishna Khandelwal and Manmohan Mundhara and were presented with a memento as a token of gratitude at the hands of Shri Praladhrai Khetan and Shri Bharat bhai Doshi.

At the conclusion of the enlightening session, members unanimously appeal to the Union and State Government that for ease of doing business under GST, 1) Drop the proposed E-Way Bill Rules, 2) IGST be charged in B2B interstate transactions, irrespective of Place of Supply and 3) Any amendment in procedural rules/ laws, adversely affecting taxpayers, should not be made with retrospective effect.

The program was compered by Executive Member Sameer P. Agrawal and vote of thanks was proposed by Hon. Secretary, Sanjay K. Agrawal.

Dinesh Agrawal (Treasurer), Manoj Khemani (Jt. Secretary), Rajinder Singh Kalsi, Suryakant Agrawal, Neeraj Agrawal, Manish Jejani, Chetan Lad, Anand Rander, Shashank Khandelwal, Mukesh Udeshi, Priyank Diwanka (executive members) and 150 members and their representatives attended the program and prominently present were Sarvshri Raju bhai Doshi, Mohan Khetan, Dayaram Amlani, Pravin Rathi, Sandeep Agrawal, Sanjay Urkade, Narendra Malpani, Prashant Gupta (from Gondia).