Published On : Thu, Apr 23rd, 2015

Sanjay Khobragade of BREM victorious in Kamptee Bypolls

Sanjay Khobragade


With the efforts of Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule, Sanjay Khobragade of Bahujan Republican Ekta Manch (BREM) won the Kamptee Bypolls. The results of the Kamptee Bypolls were declared on April 23, 2015.

The victory of Sanjay Khobragade made the party workers and activists of Bharatiya Janata Party and Bahujan Republican Ekta Manch turn into frenzy with celebrations.

The Kamptee Bypoll elections were held on April 22, 2015 at the Prabhag Office 4(D) of the Kamptee Municipal Corporation and the results were declared at the Tehsil Office on April 23, 2015.

BREM and BJP Candidate Sanjay Khobragade won with a margin of 381 votes over his nearest opponent Prashan Manwatkar of Congress Party.

The total number of votes garnered by Sanjay Khobragade of BREM and BJP is 1689.

The others are as follows:

S.No.          Name                            Party                    Number of votes

01      Prashant Manwatkar             Congress              1308

02      Shravan Keljhalkar               Shiv Sena            908

03      Mohammed Shafi                   BSP                       33

04      Shakibur Rehman                 Independent        667

05      Ramzan Babu Bhati              Independent        125

06      Vikas Yerkhede                      Independent        51

07      Manoj Khokhre                     Independent        41

08      Ashwin Tambe                       Independent        73

09      Dilip Karande                        Independent        41

Apart from this 37 voters had used the “None Of The Above” (NOTA) button. A total of 5072 voters had participated in the poll process.

As soon as the results of the elections were declared, the activists and party workers of BJP and BREM started the celebrations by drums and bursting fire-crackers. A victory rally was also taken out by the party members.