Published On : Wed, Sep 3rd, 2014

RTMNU to felicitate seven best teachers

pic-1Nagpur News.

Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur Uiniversity (RTMNU) will confer seven teachers with Best Teacher award on September 5, the Teachers’ Day. The programme will be held at Convocation Hall.
Former Vice Chancellor of Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Agriculture University, Dr Sharad Nimbalkar will be the Chief Guest while Acting Vice Chancellor Anoop Kumar will preside over the function. Acting Pro-VC Dr Vinayak Deshpande will also be present on the occasion.
The teachers who will be awarded with Best Teacher Award include HOD of History Department Dr Shubha Johri, Professor in Statistics Department Dr. Manik Khaparde, Dr Ratnakar Bhelkar of Dhanwate National College and Dr. N.L. Khobragade of Dharampeth Science College.
Similarly, Dr. Arun Jadhav of Zoology Department will be awarded Best Teacher in Research Work, Dr. Bhau Daidaar for Social Work and Dr. Julfi Sheikh will be awarded for best writing.