Published On : Fri, Feb 10th, 2017

Road Safety Patrol, Traffic Police Deptt celebrate “Annual Day-2017”

The Road Safety Patrol and Traffic Police Department of city on Friday celebrated “Annual Day-2017” at Shivaji Stadium, Police Line Takli under the guidance of DCP Smartna Patil. The Joint Commissioner of Police Shivaji Bodkhe was chief guest on the occasion.

The event witnessed an impressive parade by students of various schools and colourful cultural programmes. The parade was commanded by Sakshi Trivedi and Yojana Mohta. Boys contingent of Rajendra High School, Mahal, bagged the first prize while the second prize went to Rajkumar Kewalramani High School. Anand Chaubey High School secured the third prize.

In the girls, the contingent of Maj Hemant Jakate High School, Mhalginagar, was awarded the first prize while Modern High School, Koradi, bagged second. The third prize went to St Ursula Girls High school, Civil Lines.
In cultural events, Modern School, Koradi, was honoured with first prize, Rajkumar Kewalramani High School second and the third prize was received by Apostolic School, Ajni.

Those who Traffic Department personnel worked for success of the event include ACP Sheikh, Khandekar, PI Lambat, Besarkar, Pagare, Sontakke, Pawar and others. The vote of thanks was proposed by PI Kishore Nagrale. A large number of personnel of Road Safety Patrol attended the event.