Published On : Sat, Jan 7th, 2017

Oxford Speakers’ Academy holds Orator of the year– 2016 contest

Ashiwarya Charde won the title of ‘Orator of the Year-2016’ in a contest organized by Dr Sanjay C Raghatate’s Oxford Speakers’ Academya renowned name in English Speaking and Personality Development on January 7, 2017 at Amrut Bhawan, Andhra Association Hall, Nagpur. The winner was presented a Badge, Sash, Trophy and a Certificate.

The topic of the elocution was ‘Beauty lies not in face but in Grace’ and the contest was keenly contested amongst 15 contestants who proved their skills of oration for 5 minutes before a huge audience.

Keeping in mind the growing need of a groomed dynamic personality and polished style of presentation the academy organizes various contests and provides ample opportunity for the budding talents to blossom into a colourful personality.

The 22 contestants were the Orators of the Month from January to December, 2016 selected earlier through the elocution contest organized every month through participation of approximately 200 speakers every month.

The Chief Guest of the function was renownededucationist and Director of Wanjari Group of InstitutionDr. Hemant Sonare, Assistant Director P&R NADTSanjay Agrawal, Head of Kusumgar Automobiles Nikhil Kusumgar and Director of Kusumgar Automobiles Sushma Kusumgar graced the occasion as the Guests of Honour.

Prominently present on the dais were Neha S. Raghatate. Shrikant Besekar, Rajendra Wadibhasme, Mohammed Israil, Vijay Rajput, Pradeep Meshram and VedPrakash Kumar who were also the judges of the Contest.

The Contestants were adjudged on the basis of subject matter, Body Language, Variety of Examples and Presentation etc.
Founder and President of the Academy Dr Chandrakant Raghatate welcomed the guests, Executive Director Dr. Sanjay C. Raghatate proposed a vote of thanks and Madhura Borde and Nidhi Moharkar conducted the proceedings of the Contest. Pawan Kumbhare Co-ordinated the whole contest.

The Orators of the Month who participated in the contest included: Tejaswini Bobde(Jan), Aradhana Shinde(Feb), Kiran Singh(Feb), Parul Chouriya(Feb), Rashmi Deshmukh(Mar), Snehal Rao(Mar), Adesh Madke(May), Sakar Joharapurkar(May), Damini Raut(Jun), Vidhi Khamele(Jun), Akshay Karoo(Jul), Nikita Sanghi(Jul), Rewati Vaidya(Jul), Swarda Utangale(Aug), Sanket Nayak(Oct), Rutuja Ghavghave(Nov) and Prateek Mahakalkar(Dec).