Published On : Mon, Dec 10th, 2018

NVCC flays NMRDA move, says it will result in unemployment in large scale


Nagpur: The Nag-Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce (NVCC) on Monday said that the ‘irresponsible’ action by Nagpur Metro Region Development Authority (NMRDA) of terming industries set up in Nagpur Metro Region as illegal and issuing notices to them would result in unemployment in large scale. “Many industries are on the verge of closure due to irresponsible NMRDA action,” NVCC said.

The NVCC President Hemant Gandhi recently convened a meeting of affected industrial units and traders. All the present traders expressed their opinions and drew the attention of NVCC towards hardships being faced by them. The meeting unitedly opposed the working style of NMRDA and decided to submit memorandums to Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Union Minister Nitin Gadkari demanding protection to the existence of affected industrial units/traders. The meeting also decided to approach courts if need be.

The NVCC-led meeting set up a Coordination Committee to initiate further course of action. The Committee will meet all the affected units and gather relevant information and papers. The Committee comprises of Prakash Kataria, Natwar Patel, Neeraj Khakkar, Anup Goyal, Priyank Divanka, and Radhysham Bhattad.

The Chamber’s Secretary Sanjay Agrawal appealed all the affected traders to unite for justice. All the affected units/traders should submit relevant information and papers to the NVCC members or in office immediately.

The meeting was attended among others by NVCC President Hemant Gandhi, Vice President Radheshyam Sarda, Arjundas Ahuja, Farooqbhai Akbani, Secretary Sanjay Agrawal, Treasurer Sachin Puniyani, Joint Secretary Ramavatar Totla, Swapnil Ahirkar, and the affected traders Ashok Agrawal, Rameshkumar Agrawal, Pankaj Balani, Krushna Akve, Pankaj Hotchand, Anup Goyal, Umesh Motwani, Prakash Kataria, Natwar Patel, Neeraj Khakkar, Anup Goyal, Priyank Divanka, Radhysham Bhattad, Ashok Kothari, Kiran Shah, Arvind Kothari Dipendra Joshi, Dilip Rochwani, Vivek Goyal and others.