NMC’s Parisar Palakatwa Yojna launched with Green Vigil Foundation

NMC’s Parisar Palakatwa Yojna  launched with Green Vigil Foundation (1)
: On the auspicious occasion of Gudi Padwa- Marathi New Year, Nagpur Municipal Corporation commenced its prestigious project – Parisar Palakatwa Yojna, a project wherein an Institution or NGO will be assigned as ‘Guardian’ as one of the premises namely road, area, flyover, statue, school, lakes etc. within the Municipal Limits of the Nagpur Municipal Corporation in order to provide an aid for the welfare of the city.

This laudable project was launched by appointing Green Vigil Foundation as ‘Custodian’ of one of the prominent area of the city, the road connecting Jaika Motors – St. Ursula School – VCA Ground Square – Jaika Motors, all the sub lanes present and surrounding premises for supervising its meticulous maintenance and development.

Green Vigil Foundation was allocated the adoption propriety of the premises by the hands of Hon. Mayor of Nagpur,Pravin Datke, Sudhakar Deshmukh (MLA), Commissioner of Nagpur, Shravan Hardikar and other eminent personalities.

While Talking to Nagpur Today, Dr. Kavita Rattan , Founder President , Green Vigil Foundation, stated, the foundation’s key focus areas for taking up the adoption authorities is supervision on overall maintenance of the premises, from cleanliness; proper garbage disposal/ceasing open dumping; restriction of garbage burning on streets, checking noise pollution, barricading illegal tree felling, minimizing wastage of water, unfolding parking issues; repositioning the electric poles; restricting illegal encroachments by residents and shops; creating community forum to engage citizens ; preserving the green cover etc. in accordance to environment conservation ,sustainability, social and cultural development of the city.

NMC’s Parisar Palakatwa Yojna  launched with Green Vigil Foundation
Green Vigil Team members Kaustav Chatterjee , Shakti Rattan, Daksha Borkar, Surbhi Jaiswal, Mehul Kosurkar, Kalyani Vaidya, Bishnudeo Yadav, Nazma Khan, Nikhil Bagesar and others were present during the ceremony.