Published On : Fri, Feb 22nd, 2019

NMC to distribute e-smart cards to Divyangs

Nagpur: In a significant decision, Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) will distribute 2000 e-smart cards to the Divyangs in the city.

Social Welfare Department, Divyang Welfare Department and District Divyang Rehabilitation Centre have jointly distributed e-smart cards to some of the Divyangs. Women and Child Welfare Committee Chairperson Pragati Patil distributed the cards. Deputy Chairperson Vishakha Mohod, members Manisha Atkare, Rashmi Dhurve, Dinesh Yadav, Deputy Commissioner Dr Ranjana Lade, and Abhijit Raut were present.

Nagpur District Collectorate is issuing e-smart cards to Divyangs under Mission Zero Pendency. Later, Pragati Patil said, it is necessary to have a Divyang certificate for availing benefits of various schemes of the State Government. The District Collectorate will issue 6,000 Divyang certificates at their door steps.

Around 2,000 Divyangs will get the e-smart card. IRCTC is providing smart cards to Divyangs for getting benefits in booking of railway tickets. They do not have to stand in a queue for tickets. After Smart Card, they will not require to carry other documents. NMC is collecting all the documents from Divyangs to provide them Divyang e-smart card.