Published On : Mon, Jul 11th, 2016

New Team of Rotary Club of Nagpur North Hills installed

Rotary Club of Nagpur North Hills
The New Team of Rotary Club of Nagpur North Hills was installed on July 2, 2016 at a glittering ceremony at Kusumtai Wankhede Hall.

Rotarian Jyotimani Rocque is the new President and Rotarian Smita Bharghava is the Secretary. The team was installed at the hands of the Chief Guest, the First lady Mayor of Nagpur Kundatai Vijaykar and Assistant Governor Vasant Dharkar.
Immediate Past President Malati Pahade gave an overview of Club’s activities in the past year in the four avenues of service and read the annual report. Children of the members were felicitated for their achievements.

The new President Dr Jyotimani Rocque spelt out her vision for the upcoming year. She briefly outlined the projects like “Jaagar”- A street play contest, “Women to women diabetes”, WINs in school, seminars and talks on the topic “Gender Equality” and other programmes to be taken-up in various thrust areas of the district.

The club bulletin was also released at the hands of the Chief Guest Kundatai Vijaykar. The Assistant Governor read the District Governor’s message.

The new team includes Rotarian Sangeeta Pande as Vice President, Rotarian Sonal Fuke as Joint Secretary, Rotarian Jyotsna Pandit as President Elect, Rotarian Meeta Shaw as Treasurer, Rotarian Sangeeta Pawar as Sergeant at Arms and Rotarian Malati Pahade as Immediate Past President.

The Directors are: Dr Rajashree Khot, Dr Vandana Kate, Vrunda Bhoyar, Archana Tiwari, Jayashree Fuke, Snehal Phaldikar, Ketaki Salankar, Barkha Mathur, Meher Niyazi, Meenakshi Desai, Chetna Kelkar, Dr Shubhada Khirwadkar and Aruna Jagtap.
The MOCs of the programme were Rotarian Sonal Fuke and Rotarian Ketke Kane.