Published On : Thu, Sep 4th, 2014

National Teachers’ Parliament – “Manthan” to be organized by Raisoni Group


Mantha in Raisoni Teachers Day
Nagpur News

G.H. Raisoni Vidyaniketan along with G.H. Raisoni Academy for Human Excellence has initiated the first of its kind, 2- days NATIONAL TEACHERS PARLIAMENT – ‘MANTHAN’ for school teachers at Nagpur, on 26th &27th September 2014. “MANTHAN” aims to empower the nobility of the Teachers.

In recent years, India has navigated a novel expansion of school education to meet the fast growing demand for schooling across all the sections of the society. In this pursuit, we are lagging on values, morality, ethics and national spirit. To help the learning ambassadors inculcate life skills in a true sense; to instill the national spirit in the younger generation has been the key objective of the “NATIONAL TEACHERS PARLIAMENT – MANTHAN”

Venue of MANTHAN: Auditorium at G H Raisoni college of Engg, Digdoh Hills, Near CRPF gate, Hingna road, Nagpur.
Timing ; 9 am to 5 pm on both the days .

Areas of deliberation in MANTHAN are

• Polishing GEMS ( Good values, Ethics, Morality & Spirituality)
• Igniting minds: Search & Research: How to motivate learners towards research and innovation.
• Learning centric education: Covering- uncovering & exploring the existing syllabus on the lines of Employability and National spirituality.
• Promoting Sports and Arts in the right spirit: Identifying hidden intrinsic talent and promoting it for individual development as per their potentials.
• Empowering the nobility of the educators.
• Education through students prospective

Former President of INDIA, Bharat Ratna Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam has kindly consented to address the inaugural session and guide the teachers on this occasion. Other invited and well-known speakers in respective areas are Dr. Yogendra Jahagirdar, Chairman AERO, Shri Mir Ranjan Negi Former National coach for Hockey, Smt. Aarti Anklikar renowned classical singer, Mr.G.Balasubramanian Former Director Academics CBSE, Mr. B.G.Pitre Director Institute of Sathya Sai Education India. Mr.Vishwanath Joshi Director (Project coordinator) Raman Science center Planetarium Nagpur, Mst Sanjeev and Sharavan Kumaran, CEO of Go Dimensions apps, Mr. Abhishek Shetty Youth Empowerment speaker from Mumbai

The expected premium takeaways of the Parliament are empowering of the nobility, of the educators, endowing the learners with life enhancement skills; orienting the role of teachers in inculcating GEMS ( good values, Ethics, Morality & Spirituality); emphasizing on Learning Centric education; igniting the spirit of achievement in sports, arts, research ,aesthetics, etc.

Teachers from Primary, Secondary and senior Secondary, Junior Colleges from All the Schools CBSE , STATE BOARD, ICSE from all over India are invited to attend the program .Registration form are available on line on website . Articles are invited for the above mentioned topics on or before 10.9.14

Registration can be mailed on or at or in person at our office RAHE CAMPUS ,Shradha House first floor , Near Kasturchand Park Nagpur , or at G.H. Raisoni Vidyaniketan School ,Ambazari Road ,Nagpur .

The registration fee for the 2 day event is Rs.2100/- for 3 members (Rs.700/- per head) on or before 15.9.14. For more details can contact on 0712-2223190/ 46/ 07104-645575 or on 09657724057/ 09922900861

The advisory committee for MANTHAN includes Mrs. Annapoorni Shastri, senior Principal BVM, Shri Krishna Nagar,Mrs. Neeru Kapai, Principal Modern School, Shri Vijay Phanshikar, Editor The Hitvada, Dr. Razia Abid Hussain, Principal MSB school, Dr. Mrinalini Dasture, Principal South Point School, Manewada, Mr. Sanjay Jog , Mr. Vishwanath Joshi, Director Raman Science centre.

The core committee comprises of Mrs. Jayashri Bhake Convenor, Dr. Yasin G.M.Sheikh, Co-Convenor, Mrs. Sheela Pillai, Principal GHRV State, Mrs. Rucha Ghotkar Principal GHRV State Junior college, Mr.Hemant Sonare Head Marketing RGI, Mr. P.A. Warhadpande, Mrs. Gauri Mahajan, Mr. Ananth Kamthikar, Mrs. Mragna Gupta, Ms. Mrunal Naik, Mr. Amit Gandhare, and Mrs. Nidhi Kurda.