Published On : Mon, Jul 18th, 2016

National Meet of Marwadi Samaj concluded in City

marwadi-samajNagpur: A  National Meet of Marwadi Samaj was recently held in the city. Delegates, National Presidents, National Vice Presidents and Regional Heads of the Marwadi Community had come to the city to attend the National Meet.

The meeting began with the lighting of the traditional lamp by National Presidents, National Vice Presidents and President of Maharashtra Pradesh. The members of the Nagpur Branch of Marwadi Samaj presented the Welcome Song and the Ganesh Vandan in the form of a dance.

Under the Chairpersonship of Sharda Mehadia the meet started. President of Nagpur Branch Poornima Goel delivered the welcome address. The main organizer Saroj Pasari asked all the National Presidents to introduce themselves.

Padamshree Awardee Sheela said that the strength lies only in an organization. The organization should be like a tightly held fist and not like an open fist.

Saroj Bajaj addressed the gathering with simple words. Mother Theresa herself had awarded with the Mother Theresa Award.

Jaya Doknia was awarded by the President of India with the Best Woman Industrialist Award.

International President of Lioness Club had awarded Savitri Bafna with Best Lioness Multiple President.

National Presidents Prema Pasari, Pushpa Khetan, Smita Chechani, Lata Agrawal, Veerbala Kasaliwal and Meena Gupta guided the gathering.

National Secretary Shushma Agrawal conducted the meeting in an able manner.

In the first session, discussions and deliberations were held over various issues of the organization including Resolution Booklet, National Tours, Branch Reporting, File Reporting, Nepal Banner Membership Fees etc.

All the Regional Presidents read the report of their work done. Sheela claimed that educated and cultured women like us should spend as less as possible on extravaganza.

National President Meena Gupta while addressing the Regional Presidents directed them to send the report of the work done in brief, well-planned and organized manner.

Apart from Branch Secretary Shushma Agrawal, Alka Rathi, Sunita Goel, Nisha Bala Sariya, Madhuri Modi, Kumkum Agrawal, Urmila Agrawal, Rajni Agrawal, Kiran Mantri, Seema Agrawal, Kavita Goel, Anju Mantri, Ritu Sarda, Geeta Agrawal, Pooja Agrawal, Indu Dhandania, Pushpa Surana, Rajni Mohta, Lalita Mutha, Neelam Agrawal, Suman Malu, Rekha Rathi, Nirmal Tiwari, Isha Mehadia and others participated in organizing this event successfully.