Published On : Thu, Oct 24th, 2019

Nagpur Poll Trend : BJP stays ahead, Cong leads on North, West seats

Nagpur: Counting of votes in all six Vidhan Sabha constituencies in Nagpur is underway, giving a hint of BJP ruling the roost. The saffron party candidates are leading at most of seats from Nagpur district. Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis is leading by 5103 votes in Nagpur South-West constituency.

However Congress candidate Dr Nitin Raut of Congress is leading by 6116 votes in North Nagpur constituency.
Similarly Vikas Thakre of Congress from Nagpur West seat was leading by 3398 votes, leaving his closest rival BJP’s Sudhakar Deshmukh behind by the end of third round. Thakre secured 6892 votes while Deshmukh of BJP was trailing behind at 3758 votes.

In East Nagpur BJP’s Krishna Khopde was leading by 5984 votes and in South Nagpur BJP’s Mohan Mate was leading by 3200 votes and in Central Nagpur BJP’s Vikas Kumbhare stayed ahead by 2456 votes.

In Ramtek Assembly seat, independent candidate Ashish Jaiswal was leading by 10198 votes.

At Hingna 50 Assembly seat, BJP’s Sameer Meghe was leading by 2730 votes.

In Kamptee Vidhan Sabha Constituency, BJP’s Tekchand Sawarkar was leading by 1496 votes towards the end of second round.