Published On : Mon, Nov 26th, 2018

Multi-sports ‘JITO Games 2018’ opens at Dhanwate National College

Nagpur: The grand opening of ‘JITO Games 2018,’organised by JITO Nagpur Chapter, was held at the hands of its President Ujwal Pagaria on Sunday. The event is being organised at Indoor Stadium of Dhanwate National College.

Other dignitaries present on the occasion include Pratik Saravagi, President of JITO Nagpur Chapter’s Women’s Wing Archana Jhaveri, Dilip Ranka, Manish Chhallani of Jain International Trade Organisation, Atul Kotecha, Dheeraj Malu, Gaurav Jhamad and others.

On the opening day, Badminton, Table Tennis and Chess contests were organised. Total 325 boys and girls participated in the competitions. The winners and runners up will be presents awards at a function to be held on December 2 at Bishop Cotton School ground.

In the Under-15 Chess contest, Gehna Madhur Jain emerged winner while the runner up was Kavayan Rupesh Shah. In the Chess Open Group, Niti Tatiya won the title and Nandkumar Baid was runner up.

In Table Tennis, Siddharth Udapurkar emerged winner while Diwakar Nahta bagged the second position.

In the Women’s Badminton (Open Group), Neha Malu won the title and the runner up was Sangita Badjate. Ankita Batviya and Kanisha Ranka won the doubles trophy defeating Sangita Badjate and Vinita Badjate in the decider. In the Under-15 (Girls) category, the title winner was Kanisha Ranka while Deshna Lalwani bagged the second position. Similarly, In the Under 15 (Boys) category, the winner was Pritesh Jain and the runner up was Riddham Jain. In Men’s Singles, Dr Aditya Jain bagged the title leaving Vivek Parakh at the second position. Pankaj Ranka and Dr Aditya Jain emerged winners in the Men’s Doubles defeating Manoj Jain and Vikram Kotecha who had to content with the runner up trophy.

The JITO Premier League cricket tournament commenced from Monday, November 26. The tournament will end on December 2. The event is being held at Bishop Cotton School ground and ten teams are participating in the tennis ball cricket tournament. The league matches will be of ten overs and semi finals will be of 12 overs.