Oops! It appears that you have disabled your Javascript. In order for you to see this page as it is meant to appear, we ask that you please re-enable your Javascript!
    | | Contact: 8407908145 |
    Published On : Mon, Aug 28th, 2017
    National News | By Nagpur Today Nagpur News

    Justice Dipak Misra sworn-in as 45th CJI

    Justice Dipak Misra was today sworn in as the 45th Chief Justice of India.

    At a brief ceremony in the Darbar Hall of Rashtrapati Bhawan, President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office to Misra.

    Justice Misra, 64, assumes office following the retirement of Justice J S Khehar yesterday.

    Justice Misra will remain in office till October 2, 2018.

    As per the established practice, Justice Khehar had named Misra as the next CJI last month.

    Stay Updated : Download Our App
    Mo. 8407908145