Published On : Sat, Mar 2nd, 2019

HRAWI holds its first ever EC meeting in Nagpur

Recently Hotel and Restaurant Association Western India (HRAWI) held its first ever Executive Committee Meeting at Nagpur, wherein Nagpur Residential Hotels Association (NRHA) played key role in organizing this EC meeting at Nagpur.

HRAWI incorporated since February 1951 is serving the interests of the hotel and restaurant industry over the last several years to encourage, promote and protect the interest of member establishments. It has been rendering professional assistance from time to time to all its members on topics of vital importance and HRAWI admits & assists members operating in the Western India Region viz. in the states of Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa & Madhya Pradesh and the adjoining Union Territories.

Executive Committee meeting was chaired by HRAWI President Gurbaxish Singh Kohli, while other members who attended this EC meeting were HRAWI Prrem Tiwari – Senior Vice President, Sherry Bhatia – Vice President, Pradeep Shetty – Secretary, EC Members – Paramjeet Singh Ghai, Vijay Shewakramani, Nikhil Shetty, Gurbir Bedi, Neerav Panchaamiya (President – Poona Hoteliers Association), Chetan Mehta, Satyen Jain, Tej Takle (City Coordinator Nashik), Tejinder Singh Renu (City Coordinator Nagpur & President of Nagpur Residential Hotels Association), Aspi Nallaseth – Secretary General, Martinho Ferrao – Company Secretary and Savio Fernandes – Admin Manager.

Various issues related to pending legal matters in various courts, OTA issues, FSSAI, Finance, Taxation and likewise issues were discussed in length.

Satyen Jain – Director of Hotel Pride, Micky Arora – MD of Hotel Centre Point and Hotel Radisson Blu contributed largely to make this EC meeting successful at Nagpur. NRHA Coordinating team consisted of Prakash Trivedi, Inderjeet Singh Baweja, Deepak Khurana, Deepak Pandey, Rishi Tuli, Tarun Motwani and Afzal Mitha. HRAIWI Secretary Pradeep Shetty proposed vote of thanks.