Published On : Thu, Mar 16th, 2017

Eight ACP/DySP rank officials transferred in State

The State Government has effected transfers in the rank of Assistant Commissioners of Police (ACPs) and Deputy Superintendents of Police (DySPs). Eight police officials have been shifted.

Anant Kenjale of Railway police in Nagpur has been transferred to Mumbai. Ramchandra Namdeo Pathare has been shifted as Khed Sub-Divisional Police Officer (SDPO) in Pune District. He was earlier posted in Mumbai. SDPO Mahadev Shripati Gawande has been moved to Pune City from Chiplun. Dnyaneshwar Dashrath Shivthare has been shifted from CID and made Lonavala SDPO.

Similarly, Chinmay Pandiy has been shunted from Khed to Ahmednagar, Sandeep Shinde (from Government Transport Service, Mumbai, to Divisional Motor Workshop, Aurangabad), Bajrang Bansode (Ahmednagar to Police Academy, Nashik) and Dr Shettal Janve has been transferred from Ratnagiri Headquarters to Khed Sub-Division, Ratnagiri.