Published On : Thu, Nov 13th, 2014

Divisional Sports Tournament, being held in Nagpur, to be inaugurated on November 14


The Divisional Sports Tournament, organized by Adivasi Development Department, will be inaugurated by West Nagpur MLA Sudhakar Deshmukh at 9.30 am on Friday (November 14). The Sports Tournament is being held at Divisional Sports Complex in Mankapur on Koradi Road, Nagpur.

The Divisional Sports Tournament will be participated by 750 boys and 750 girls in the age group of 15-19 from Government and Aided Ashram Shalas of Nagpur, Vhandrapur, Chimur, Bhandara, Deori, Gadchiroli, Aheri and Bhamragad Project Office. The Tournament will have Kabaddi, Kho-Kho, Volleyball and Handball disciplines.

The inaugural function will be attended by Adivasi Development Department’s Additional Commissioner Pallavi Darade as chief guest while Mayor Pravin Datke will be special guest. Others who will be present include Dr Sanjiv Kumar, Commissioner, Adivasi Development, Nashik, MLC N P Ganar, District Collector Abhishek Krishna, Project-level Committee President Dilip Madavi, former International Cricketer Prashant Vaidya, and prominent Badminton player Arundhati Pantaone.

The prize distribution ceremony of the Divisional Sports Tournament will be held at 3.30 pm on November 17. The function will be presided over by Zilla Parishad President Nishatai Savarkar while prizes will be distributed at the hands of Superintendent of Police (Nagpur Rural) Arti Singh.

Representational pic

Representational pic