Published On : Tue, Jan 31st, 2017

Day-5: 9 more candidates file nominations for NMC poll

candidates file nominations, NMC poll, Nagpur News
The Day-5 of nominations saw nine more candidates filing their papers for NMC poll.

The nine candidates are Tiwari Yogesh Shrikant (Prabhag 31-D), Vade Shakuntala Chandulal (Prabhag 14-A), Baisware Raju Ramprasad (Prabhag 13-C), Yadav Neeta Kamalsingh (Prabhag 13-D), Somalwar Harish Shankar (Prabhag 14-C), Chaudhary Kamlesh Dilip (Prabhag 14-C), Sonkusre Pramod Ramaji (Prabhag 5-D), Patel Roshan Girdharilal (Prabhag 4-D), and Sakharkar Anita Natthuji (Prabhag 34-C).

Briefing media on NMC poll related issues, Additional Municipal Commissioner Ravindra Kumbhare said that if NMC employees are found campaigning for any candidate or party, they will be suspended. The candidates can file their nominations any time. However, filling up of AB form before 3 pm of February 3 is mandatory. Otherwise the candidate will be assumed as an independent candidate, Kumbahre said.


Kumbahre further said that during submission of manual copy of nomination, candidates will have to submit the printout of online nomination, affidavit, caste certificate, certified copy of voter in the original Prabhag if candidate hailed from other Prabhag, caste validity certificate or receipt of application for the same.

There are 48 free election symbols. Independent candidates will be allotted separate symbols in every Prabhag.

In all 988 nominations have been filed online. For managing polling booths, 2743 teams will be required with each team having four members (employees). 103 sitting Corporators have sought “No Dues” certificates and most of them have been issued the same, Kumbhare said.